Write about the following topic: These days in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the interest in becoming professors has steadily decreased in many parts of the world, especially in teaching at high schools. In this essay, we are going to discuss the reasons for this situation and how can be prevented. Professor’s positions are important roles within society. Thanks to their dedication and contribution, great leaders have emerged, such as presidents and doctors. Teachers are great guides that help students thrive and become whatever they wish to be and the loss of these individuals would be critical. From my experience, I have seen that many teachers feel demotivated because of many reasons. In addition, recent studies have determined that this job is underpaid. This is a big factor for the reason that many individuals are looking to improve their quality of life. Therefore, working in a position with a low salary is not attractive at all. Another issue is the high stress and pressure related to workload, such as creating a syllabus and dealing with behavior issues may stop individuals from pursuing a career in teaching. Solutions can include an increase in salaries to make it attractive and competitive. The government can get involved and create new policies to help reduce workload and provide better work-life balance. Moreover, support and develop a career path are essential, this would help the employee to feel motivated and can have better work opportunities. In conclusion, the professor's roles are seen within society as not worthy to pursue as a career due to many reasons, such as low salaries, high stress, and pressure related to workload. Nevertheless, increasing salaries and implementing new rules might be the correct direction to avoid the decrease of teachers in these positions. It is important to start to get involved in this matter and prevent a larger decrease.