ome people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience.

In cities ' development, keeping some special old buildings has become more popular these days. It is argued by people that it is better to replace old facilities and houses which are near to modern buildings. Other commentators assert that we should keep these old buildings with good maintenance. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments giving my view in the end. Some people argue that old buildings are the worst for cities which are becoming developed. Many old places have low maintenance with paint dirties and walls cracking over the surface of all buildings. As a consequence, they should be removed because it could be a potential peril to citizens because the construction materials could be detached from balconies or roofs, which fall and hit people. Others explain that old buildings are converting into dwellings for the homeless and criminals. As a result, this can increase the criminal rates and an awful aspect of the city. On the other hand, others suggest that some old-fashioned homes have relevant tales. For example, countries like China or Italy are holding all the old houses in order to not disturb the story of their cities, generating historical sites that we know. Other aspects could be that the countries are trying to prevalent a cultural heritage. For instance, cities like Paris or Quito have old fancy building designs. As a result, tourism increases and become more interested in those places because of the story value. These help in the development of the storied city as well. To conclude, although some old buildings could be dangerous to modernize cities. In my view, keeping those buildings with high maintenance standards could give a sense of living in a peaceful place.