It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals propose that private vehicles and public transport should be restricted in the central part of the city and only bicycles permitted instead. I largely disagree with this statement due to It Is very time-consuming and the majority of people won't be able to use a pedal cycle. To commence with, If the government implements these rules, there will be no traffic in downtown areas and pollution will decline drastically. To explicate, If people are banned from using their cars and public transport in the city centre, there will be no traffic issues in those particular areas. Moreover, most of the vehicles are run on fuel and It releases hazardous smoke into the air, so that would be decreased. On the contrary, using cycles for daily transport is very time-consuming. To explain, there are many individuals travelling from various parts of the city that they need to be on time for their work. In addition, folks who are travelling by car in their daily routine then they need to switch to a paddle cycle which does not fit into their time schedule. For Instance, a survey conducted by The University of Florida indicates that 77% of university students think that using cycle as a form of transport is very time-consuming. Furthermore, there are not all people are able to ride a bicycle. In other words, riding on a paddle cycle is very challenging for certain people such as children and older people. Additionally, they are not fit and capable enough to carry themselves on the road. To cite an example, a headline in The Times of India shows that many school students and elder people oppose the idea of using cycles in the city centre. To conclude, although there is no traffic and negligible pollution is the main benefit of using the cycle as a daily drive, I believe that It It very time-consuming and not every person is able to ride It.