Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Residents from all over the world have the duty to pay taxes to their own country or state every year. While most of them follow the responsibility, many people have an adverse opinion about this and want to keep all their income. From my perspective, it is vital for each person to pay taxes for the following reasons. First and foremost, taxes are to fund public services including education, healthcare, transportation, law enforcement, and public infrastructure.These services contribute to the well-being and development of society. For example, in many nations, students who enroll in public schools have no need to pay tuition. Many roads have been reconstructed regularly for the sake of the travel demand of residents. Secondly, this amount of money can be used to redistribute wealth. In other words, by funding social welfare programs, subsidies, and assistance for those in need, economic inequality can be reduced as well as disadvantaged groups may be supported. This also contributes to the decline in social crimes such as robbery and theft. Most importantly, taxes support the military and national defence efforts, protecting the country from external threats and ensuring national security. Without taxes, the army cannot be maintained. As a result, in case a nation is occupied by a bigger one, individuals may lose their own country and their lives may become far more miserable. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people should pay taxes. Thus, individuals should follow civic duty so that their lives will be better in the future.