In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, in numerous nations, individuals can purchase productions from a wide range of countries. From my viewpoint, this is a negative advancement because it has detrimental effects on domestic manufacturers and the workforce, and foods produced by foreign factories may not be appropriate for citizens who reside in other countries. On the one hand, this phenomenon can cause a lot of crises for domestic companies and workers. Indeed, if people do not buy goods that are generated by their own countries, the profit of domestic firms will decrease with the passage of time. Hence, bosses of these establishments have to fire some of the workforce. For a prime example, some third-world countries, such as Iran are not able to produce high-quality products, and people who dwell in these countries purchase other countries's productions, so only a few members of the public have an occupation in their nations and the majority of members of society do not have a job. Thus, this trend can be destructive for some companies and individuals. Further and even more importantly, some of these foods are not a good choice for other people who are from other countries. Due to different preferences, some people do not have a tendency to buy other countries ' foods or drinks; thus, by purchasing these goods, people waste their money. For instance, European people are not able to consume Chinese or Indian foods because they have different tastes. Not only does this task have financial downsides, but it also has a negative influence on people's health. Owing to people who live in different locations having different genes, studies have shown that it is not good for people to try other nations' foods. In conclusion, whenever people go to stores, they can buy different countries ' productions, but, in my opinion, it is not a positive trend because some domestic factories are destroyed, and, obviously, some of their staff lose their jobs, and it has awful effects on people's health and budget.