Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Animals expeiments are tapped into developing new medicines and ensuring the safety of some products recently. Some individuals believe these experiments are supposed to be forbidden due to they are unmoral, while others support these actions because they are beneficial to human beings. From my perspective, I agree with the latter one. On the one hand, one of the main reasons why some citizens think animal experiments ought to be banned is that those actions may cause animals injuried, thus they are unmoral. To be specific, some inmature medicines are not allowed to be taken by individuals because they may contain some potential side effects. Consequently, to aviod those potential risks, those medicines are tested by animals like monkeys, rats first. Therefore, animals are prone to experience the unkown effects of those medicines which means the safety of those animals is ingored by people, making those experiments unmoral. Hence, those animal experiments should be prohibitied On the other hand, I agree with people who reckon animal experiments yield many benefits to humanity, so they should be supported. Firstly, animal experiments save plenty of money by decreasing the cost of testing. This is because that using animals as the experiment object is much cheaper than recruiting human volunteers. Therefore, the portion of money used as a compenstation to volunteers can be diminished. For example, some companies give over 1000$ to individuals who test their new medical products. However, those factories are able to save that budget by using white rats to test their products. Secondly, animal experiments enhance the safety of medical products through having more test objects. The reason is that only a limited range of people would take the risk to test the effects of the new product. Hence, without animal experiments, those medical products are highly likely failling to seek enough test takers, rendering low safety medical products. In conclusion, some individuals suppose those animal experiments should be banned due to it is unmoral, but I stand with those who believe animal experiments are supposed to be supported because they can decrease the cost of testing and ensure consumer's safety.