People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimentin with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologist claim that parents and other membes of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and effects of widspread drug use by young people. Make recommendation you feel are necessary to help fight drug abuse.

At this current time, young individuals are exposing themselves to different types of drugs. and it is argued whether the bad influence from other members of society are the cause of it. In this essay, I will elaborate in regards to this subject including adding some recommendations. Overall, teenagers are more exposed to the usage of drugs, because they are easly influneced by others. in addition, they are unable identify the risk assosiated with it. First and foremost, there are many contribution that cause drug abuse for an individual, whether its the environment or the people they are surrounded by. This includes family members, friends, and society in general. these are all contributions to drug addiction, but how? firstly, the environment that the individual lived in. for instance, living in a toxic environment such as an abusive household,will ultimatley lead them to the wrong path. However, sometimes others could experience the same difficulties while their still thriving in life that tells us that it solely depends on how the person chooses to response to difficult circumstaces. Secondly, drug abuse can affect an individual in various aspects including their home life, career, and relationships. There was a study that was held in Colombia that examens the affect of drugs on people for all ages, this demonstrates that every age category is exposed to the risk of drugs.Whether that is a 7 year old child or an 80 year old elderly. the results indicated that drugs mostly affect young people. In conclusion, as a society we need to set a good example to the younger generation by making sure that they have a deep understanding in regards to danger of drug usage, and taking steps to insure that they are safe.