Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is an ongoing debate among people about working manually or using machines. While some people prefer getting the work done by hand, in my view, the use of machinery offers more advantages, as explained below in this essay. the first advantage of this development is time-saving. To explain, many activities take a long time to be accomplished because it requires both physical and mental inputs and sometimes also need more manpower. For example, a room can be cleaned by a vacuum cleaner in 5 minutes, while doing this on your own takes 30 minutes. Therefore, these appliances restrain time. Secondly, it gives freedom to women. Since ladies mostly look after their home chores, these devices help them out a lot and grant them more independence. Granted, the hand-made work still offers a personal touch, be it for product creation or a service offering. However, not every product or service can be delivered personally, especially high-demand products that are frequently consumed. Moreover, it will take a long time to complete a job without the aid of  machinery. Hence the need for machines to automate the process is even more necessary. In conclusion, every individual has the option to do work on their own or make use of the automated tools available. The above discourse discussed the pros and cons of doing work via hands and the usage of machines. The reasons given above certainly affirm the advantages of letting machines take over the housework.