Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the environmental problem is a global issue that many people around the world should take response to solve this problem. In my opinion, I disagree that not only governments and large organizations can improve the environment but every civilian and individual person can help this world to be better by little details. Firstly, the most common thing about improving the green world is managing wasted food. Although some restaurants are blamed for overproduction, people should consider consuming in the appropriate amount. For example, the number of wasted food from buffet restaurants is massive because many clients love ordering a lot of food and they cannot eat them all. Second, air pollution is also a big concern in many cities. Factories and large companies are always attacked by media that create and release carbon dioxide into the environment. However, personal vehicles such as cars, vans, and motorcycles are also a key factor in air contamination. For instance, many families use private cars instead of public transportation because they would like to have convenient travel. Nevertheless. governments are still an important role in this topic. They must have policies to control many restaurants to generate a proper amount of food per day. Furthermore, companies must have rules and penalties for customers who waste grain. For air pollution, governments should provide accessible transportation to reduce the number of personal car use. Moreover, they have to investigate many factories and make sure these companies do not cause any environmental problems. In conclusion, environmental improvement can start from the lowest scale with each person, separated families, and move to large scales, such as businesses, companies, nationalities, and global. Thus, correspondents at any level can make an impact on the environment.