Advertising are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, with the progression of technology, the notion of advertising is getting more and more familiar. In my point of view, this is a positive development for humankind. On the one hand, advertisements are beneficial to manufacturers. Firstly, commercial announcements not only support entrepreneurs to sell their products efficiently but also encourage them to improve their products continually. Thus, the economy shall grow rapidly. On the other hand, advertisements bring significant advantages to citizens. To begin with, for people who are seeking things which they want to buy, commercial announcements give them useful information. For instance, smartphones, medicines, foods and some kinds of commodities are common things in television adverts. In addition, some advertisements tell dwellers meaningful lessons like protecting the environment, saving energy, preserve natural resources by using their manufactured articles. To conclude, although it is often argued whether advertising development is positive or negative, I maintain that advertising is indispensable in the modern world.