In some parts of the world, students are required to pass an entrance exam in order to be able to enter university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of passing an entrance exam?

The debate over the significance of requiring to pass an exam to get into college has sparked considerable controversy. In my opinion, despite the mere drawbacks this phenomenon may bring, its merits are substantial as this essay further elaborates on. One major benefit of this notion is that when students step out of their comfort zone to deal with the challenge of presenting an exam, this may give them more straightness to face difficulties once they get into university. Furthermore, the preparation they need to have done before the actual test is were they start developing skills that would make them persue bigger goals than those who do not need to do an effort for. As an example, it has been researched that those fellas that had presented an exam to be chosen for the university, have had more success in their professional lifes due to the qualities they developed during their studies. In addtion, the effort they had made to get into it is the same that they will keep until their gratuation day. However, the downfalls of this statements should not be overlooked. One significant disadvantage is the potential lack of confidence of themselves as consequence of the nerves to pass, which could lead into failure. It is beleived that the latter can make them develop doubts in their knowledge, although they could be perfectly ready for it. To ilustrate, picture a high school pupil who has always been the smarter in his class, but he has never been good to work underpressure. At the moment that he needs to present the exam, the anxiety gets overhim and drawn-out everything he had studied, therefore he failed. This does not mean he was not good enough, but he might start beleiving that. Despite the fact that some people have the mental skills to retain the information, is also essetial to have the emotional ones to work understress enviaronments environment with success. To conclude, in my personal opinion, the advantages overweigh the disadvantages of the discussion above because this are going to make you work harder to achieve your ambitions and these starts with getting into the university you want. If you have to do an examination, you will need to be prepared for it and that is how life will be.