'People who do not use social media networks* will always fall behind in career development opportunities.' To what extent do you feel that this is an accurate and important prediction? * Social media networks = messaging and information exchange systems such as Facebook and Twitter.

Some people think that without the use of social media and its developments, it is fairly hard or even impossible to reach the level of position in terms of developing a career and improving the chances of getting the top-paid jobs of those who actively use it. However, analyzing some bullet points will make it clear that there is no correlation between social media and a high position in the company world. Social media and its networks let individuals follow both the agenda of the topic and the people who are best at it. Therefore, it beneficially makes them to act accordingly. For example, if a man, who had stocks of GameStop and did not use social media, would use it by the time the stocks had manipulated, it would be most likely to lose less money for him. On the other hand, social media and its endless resources are vital. But, when looking at the highest managers in the biggest companies, those people do not use social media at all or not as much as normal citizens. Even the creators and founders of those platforms such as Facebook and Twitter, do not let their children have an account. It is because they know the algorithms, moreover their possible dangers to the user. For instance, the Facebook algorithm can identify what a person loves, with just 10 photos' contexts that they liked, and show them personalized advertisements. To summarize, it can be either beneficial or dangerous depending on how and how much you use it. It is a proven fact that these application services steal the data and sell it to others. Even though, I would not rather use it because of the last data thief news of Facebook, it is a necessity at some point to enhance both your life and work quality.