Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

some economically successful countries have a clean environment and others do not. I think this can be achieved if the country puts a plan for it. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and support them with evidence. To begin, even though many countries are economically successful and have a clean environment that can be achieved by many factors. Firstly, these two aims are certainly achievable by devoloping new technology to assist it. For example, Japan and China are very wealthy and they have a very clean environment because they have high-end technology that helps them keep nature clean. Also, if the ministry puts regulations and fees, for disrupting the public areas, it is possible to keep the country polished. On the other hand, some countries are very thriving in their profits, but have a very polluted air. Furthermore, the more the country grows in terms of its economic state the more it will fall into the problem of pollution of the ecosystem. However, this can be avoided by the right system and technology. To illustrate, the country that does not put regulations and rules on keeping nature clean and spotless will most definitely have an unclean ecosystem. In conclusion, as hard as keeping the ecosystem clean, it is possible at the end of the day and they can be compatible. In my opinion, I think it is achievable if the right system is present and if the citizens contribute to it.