What is the importance of the English language and should it be mandatory or not and what is the role of the government in protecting the nation language

In this contemporary epoch, English language learning has become an important part of individuals' education, and its significance can be equal to or higher than learning the native dialect. I believe that acquiring a second language should be mandatory for all students in order to survive in this competitive job market and be able to master their education. To begin with, it can be witnessed that bilingual employees are highly required by many multinational companies, so in order to obtain a well-paid job, an individual must study the English language. In other words, when there is a job interview, the participant with foreign knowledge will be selected for the career. A prime example is a survey, which was conducted by some university students in Iraq. It revealed that young people who have an advanced level of the English language have better chances than those who speak Arabic. What can be said is that studying the English language from a young age can be extremely helpful in both the professional and the academic lives. Nevertheless, despite the fact that the English language has a huge impact on people's lives, the government should preserve the original one by launching awareness campaigns. To illustrate, if locals maintain their languages, they can stay in touch with their cultures and traditions. For example, a research paper conducted by Time magazine revealed that one of the best methods to maintain a nation's heritage is its dialect. Hence, perceiving the country's accent is not only a knowledge gate but also pivotal for the cultural identity. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned maintained points, it can be reiterated that although having a fundamental level of the English language can lead to impressive growth, it is necessary to conserve the original dialect. I am of the belief that it is the pupils’ responsibility to gain the English language.