Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In contemporary society, many people opt to be self-employed rather than working for a company or community. There are two causes that contribute to this trend such as the flexibility and the workforce pressure. However, this condition also brings two negative effects such as being isolated person and lack of team work experience. It is likely the cause of this trend is because of flexibility. Individuals prefer to control theirselves, meaning that they not allow another person to take over their activity. Therefore, this trend also can be a good solution for some people to find a new interest and devote more time for self-actualisation. Another reason should be because of pressure that always whispering at ears along their life in workplace. Therefore, to avoid this circumstance, more and more people do self-employed. Otherwise, they could not show off their ability, capability and responsibility at the best performance. In addition, this trend also has adverse ramification when a group of people feel isolated and no longer joining social activities. Certainly, this condition is not good at all, because some of mental illness is coming form loneliness. For example, social event will probably there monthly, and if this group of people no longer force themselves to give a contribution for public services, they will signed as individualism or even selfish person. Another negative effect could take place is lack in team work experiences. Because the same reason, this might weaken their social truth to another individual. It can not be prevented that in this contemporary era people need each other to cope with many problems that might take place in the near future. In conclusion, this trend can be positive because there are some benefits where they can manage their work time and do anything without any pressure. However, it can not be prevented that this also resulting in isolated environment and weak self confidence.