Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past.Some people think changes have been positive by others believe they have been negative.Discuss both views and give your opinion. Show ideas and vocabulary / Find essays with the same topic / Report

There has been vast changes in the lifestyle of individuals from olden days compared to recent times. Some people opine these varied lifestyle have been advantageous whilst others think otherwise. This essay seeks to look at both sides of the arguement. My opinion is, these changes have had negative as well as positive impact. To begin with, indecent dressing is a key problem of today. This is as a result of blindly copying Western lifestyles which is deemed modern. This has become possible because of easy access to the daily lifestyles of celebrities abroad via social media platforms. The main drawback with this is increased rates of teenage pregnancies and sexual assault on account of females wearing seductive and revealing clothes. Also, violence is on the rise due to display of violent movies on our television screens. A publication in the New York Times reported the victim of the 2012 Chicago school shooting by a teenager was as a result of movies watched by the perpetretor perpetrators. In view of this, it cannot be overemphasized the negative effects of Modern lifestyles in our daily living. Despite the above stated facts, there are improved ways of learning. Thus, On-line tution is adapted by many. A personn can enrol with an educational institution and choose their own time and place to be taught and study. This allows for convenience and easy accessibility in spite of how busy life has become. Hence, there is some positivity with modern lifestyles. In conclusion, I agree our ways of living nowadays differ from the past with some benefits and drawbacks to it..