Levels of youth crimes are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons and solutions for this?

Nowadays, most urban regions around the globe are confronted with a dramatic increase in juvenile offenders. One possible explanation for this issue is the proliferation of technology. In other words, modern devices, such as mobile phones or computers, offer teenagers social platforms to approach illegal content. Consequently, they could mimic criminal deeds on the internet and then offend against the laws. For example, adolescents could easily engage in online gambling and try to obtain funds at any rate, including shoplifting and mugging, to continue playing those games. Another interpretation is the deficiency of family affection. This means that the psychology of the children in these families could be negatively affected because their parents pay less attention to them, which could easily lead to delinquent behaviours in public. Hence, teenage individuals could be prone to commit illegal deeds in metropolitan areas because of the development of advanced technology and the carelessness of their parents. Nevertheless, there are some promising formulas for tackling this crisis. The first idea worth mentioning is the stringent regulations. It means that governments could impose strict principles on residents, making them responsible for all their behaviours regardless of age. It leads young teenagers to consider carefully before acting. Take the juvenile culprits in the Middle East as an example; they still suffer capital punishment if they have done evil actions. The second idea is the authorities could encourage companies to allow employees to work from home, helping them have more time with their offspring and guiding them to become kind people. Thus, it could alleviate the rate of younger criminals. Therefore, the youth crime rates could decline thanks to the government’s intervention. In conclusion, although some reasons contribute to the rise in the youth crime rates in most cities around the planet, there are still some potential measures for solving that problem.