In many countries nowadays,consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.Do you think it is a positive or negative development ? Give reasons for the answer and include any relevant examples from your own experiences.

In recent times,customers are more inclined towards visiting supermarkets to purchase food produced from all over the world.I concur that it is a positive development as it will foster international trade between all countries. Furthermore,it is also a golden opportunity for farmers. On the one hand,the growth of food exchange will directly influence the import and export of every country.With the development of trade,mutual respect towards each other starts rising since all of them are interdependent on each other. This will enhance international marketing, which will be a great learning platform for all individuals.Everyone can learn from each other's cultures and work to bring the best out of everything. Similarly,it will help to improve the economic status of farmers,which will indirectly assist in the development of the country. This system will encourage farmers to grow suitable crops in the feasible land rather than working hard to grow all varieties of food to meet the demands of society. For example,the land in the terai region is suitable for growing rice,maize, whereas the land of the mountain region is best for growing potatoes,apples, etc.If food supply becomes easy, it would be more beneficial to grow food according to the land that is suitable for it rather than trying to cultivate rice in the Himalayan region.Different types of land in the world are known for producing varieties of food, and this will be assisted if every country starts supplying the products that are enormously cultivated in their regions. In conclusion,Consumers must be encouraged to buy foods from the supermarket that are sourced from countries around the world. This will not only allow us to eat healthy food produced with fewer pesticides,but it will also encourage every farmer to cultivate crops accordingly in the land where they can be produced with less effort and more organically.