Some people say that the academic success of students depends on the quality of their teachers. Others think it depends on the personal commitment and attitude of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is always a moot issue whether the academic efficacy of students relies on teachers’ abilities or on their own iron determination and behaviour. Some people assert that it depends upon the teachers due to their qualifications and expertise in teaching whereas others advocate that it builds upon the table studies and dedicated schedule of students. This essay will delve deeper into these viewpoints and culminate my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, a myriad of reasons are behind why people consider teachers’ qualities the base of students ' academic achievement. The foremost is, if teachers have prowess in their subjects, they can impart that knowledge to pupils adequately. For example, the World Education Council in its annual report of March 2015 published that 6 out of 10 school-goers admitted that they succeeded in acquiring good grades in studies when their educators helped them to understand complicated concepts effectively. In addition, professors, with pragmatic experience in teaching, can not only try multiple approaches to explain complex topics to classes, but they also can try to understand the root causes of students ’ low performance. Hence, expedient actions can be taken by them and this is how they can gear up schoolers’ academic attainment. On the contrary, the participation of disciples can never be undermined in their academic success. Firstly, understanding the value of table study gets them a step closer to their goals. This is because difficult concepts require revision numerous times and making timelines or notes so that these can be remembered for a longer period. For instance, a painstaking survey conducted by the Guardian Newspaper in May 2017 stated that 60% of students had been experiencing exceptional results since they increased their self-study time at home. Moreover, following a fixed schedule avoids any kind of last minute rush and nervousness among students before their examinations. Hence, they can follow their academic dreams without any kind of cheating. To conclude, it is unequivocal that though the virtues of teachers are considered important for pupils’ success by many people, in my opinion, the table study and a disciplined timetable which represents their behaviour and commitment are the catalysts to fasten academic aims.