In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some nations, kids claim that they can have accomplishments in any topic if they make so much effort. This sentence has two aspects which consist of benefits and drawbacks. Each of them is related to psychological matters. The advantages of the consequences of this message for children are improving self-confidence, and getting enthusiasm for following their goals. For instance, a child has a dream of being a pilot of a plane. The selection road is tough but he tries to improve his knowledge by reading books and watching videos. When he gets older, gradually he goes to specific centres to learn the fundamentals of aviation. Passing this hard situation needs to have encouragement, passion, and patience to stay on his goal. To flip side, the drawbacks of this statement are being depressed and unhappy about the result. Most children think fantasy and the result is unrealistic. The main reason is targeting a goal wrongly without any analysis. However, not achieving a goal is not good but it is important when it happens to the person. If it occurs in children’s childhood, they find that they should select another way. For example, being an astronaut hardly happens for a person who needs to pass many tests to achieve this. To conclude, in some countries, kids are often told that they can achieve everything if they make hard attempts. In some situations, this mindset works properly but it is not a constant formula for every situation. Totally, children should know that ambition is not the only key to reaching a goal.