In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, a lot of people have access to a wide range of foods which are produced worldwide in supermarkets. I completley think it is a positive development in the our world, and i explain it in this essay. On the one hand, this access to a wide range of foods increase welfare of citizinsee. it means they can find different fruits and other food products in their supermarkets, and as a result this helps them to have a wider deit. Also, these varitation in food products improve their overall well-bing because they can eat different foods with different nutrients and menralls mentally. For instance, people who live in northern side of the earth which have less suny days, and as a result they suffer from lack of vitamin D, so they can use foods from southern side of earth which inrich rich in vitamin D. Moreover, these varitation of foods in supermarkets increase awareness of people about other cultuers. While they eat different foods from all over the world, they find more information about their cultuers. So, this leads to golbalization throughout the world, and people can share their culture with exporting their food products. In human history, we can find loads of examples which is people aqueintance acquaintances with other cultures through food products such as sugar, tea, and coffee. In short, supermarkets with a range of imported food products can lead to increasing communication among people worldwide. To sum up, consumers have access to different food products in supermarkets, and this help them to have a better walfare, health and also know about other cultures.