It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days, it is thought that saving money is a crucial skill for individuals, even for youngsters. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion since it brings tremendous benefits for people that will be elucidated in this essay. Most apparently, learning how to save resources can help people practice their finance management skills, which are important for all age groups. To be more specific, by trying to accumulate savings for their future, they have to think meticulously about whether they should spend money on a specific product. Consequently, it can hinder people from splurging on extravagant items that are not really necessary for them. For instance, if a child wants to buy a new computer without using his parents’ money, he will have to limit buying non-essential stuff. Not only for young ones but also for other age groups, financial conservation can help people to have the resources to use for emergency cases. More specifically, medical expenses are often exorbitant in several countries and require a huge amount of money. Therefore, if individuals do not have an accumulated amount of money, they are unable to afford the hospital charges in case they need to undergo surgeries. Regarding children, by acquiring this skill, they can help diminish their parents’ burden on paying the tuition fee. The saved resources can be used to spend on the university or college fees, which usually need a huge financial resource. In conclusion, I believe that saving is a crucial skill that individuals should have. It can help people to not waste money on non-necessary things and have the resources for cases in the future. Moreover, building a financial cushion can help children share the tuition fees with their parents.