In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Nowadays in many countries, people are curious to know about their home's history of where they recently moved in. There are many reasons behind knowing such as building structure and neighbours' activities and people can get more information from the nearest Council’s office and websites. This essay will explain the reasons behind the search and the methods they can use to find more information. There are many motives to know about the property, firstly, the owner wants to know about the building structure and if it is good in condition or needs repair and maintenance. Another factor is some buildings are heritage, in that case, landlords cannot make any changes without permission from the Authorities. Moreover, sometimes buildings carrying asbestos may be dangerous for the family members. For example, in Australia, the Government is more concerned about asbestos to save the lives of the homeowners. On the other hand, people can find out more about their building by visiting at nearest Council office and paying a small fee to get a house report from them. In addition, flats’ information is found on the websites, where anyone can get advice from them. Additionally, landlords may get information from the previous owner or neighbours. For instance, in Australia, people are getting more about their properties from the Government and private websites. In conclusion, following the analysis, it is clear that people wanted to know about their dreamhouses and any structural issues, which can prevent them from making any future developments and save them from future disasters. Furthermore, they can get more about the house from the websites, past owners or the Council’s office.