Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both there views and give your own opinion.

With the rapid growth of technology, today we are facing a large amount of data in many fields, such as industries, hospitals, governments, etc. Some people argue that companies and other departments should share every information they've got, but other citizens believe this can not be a good attitude, because some data is important, and also vulnerable to abuse. While I understand the concerns of conservative people, in my point of view, sharing information is crucial in the contemporary world. On the one hand, some people claim that sharing information may put us in danger or even cost a lot. Firstly, many governments and private sectors allocate a huge portion of their budgets into researching and gaining information, sharing this information without any costs and expectations isn't worth it. Secondly, some statistical data are too sensitive to share, for instance, it cannot be a good approach to distribute crime-related data. Lastly, sharing data for free will make other companies reluctant to research and pay to gain information. However, in my opinion, the benefits of sharing knowledge and information outweigh its drawbacks. On the other hand, there are many people that acknowledged sharing information and data can be a positive notion. Sharing information can increase employers' performance and they can reach their goals more quickly, it can benefit both the data giver and receiver. Also, sharing knowledge is a good idea for globalisation, peers in companies can cooperate with each other to access the results faster. At the same time, sharing scientific research has many advantages to the academic world and also it can increase general knowledge in many parts of the world. In conclusion, people's attitude towards sharing knowledge is different. While I understand the drawbacks of sharing knowledge, I believe that the advantages of sharing information and knowledge are more than its negative sides.