It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some say that for the studying of offspring in school local history is more crucial than world history. Personally, I think that both are vital equally because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, it is clear that local history is a vital subject for children studying in their school because it not only can help them to explore their origin but also provides lessons value from historical national heroes. These stimulate pride and gratefulness in their countries. Moreover, the national heroes are ideal examples for youngsters to follow. For example, children in my country who study Vietnamese history are proud of historical national heroes. Therefore, they always try to learn the good characteristics of those heroes such as courage, honesty, and hard work. On the other hand, it is thought that world history is also important for youngsters to learn in their schools because it can extend children's knowledge and curiosity beyond their nation. This can motivate them to make big-thinking which is a useful skill for their successful adulthood. For example, when I was a child, I learned world history although I just studied through the papers of historical books. Consequently, it fostered my dream of studying overseas. In conclusion, in this essay, I would like people to understand that local historical subject brings valuable lessons of national pride, gratefulness, courage, honesty, and hard work while the subject of world history encourages offspring to form habits of big thinking as well as big dreams. Finally, because of the shown reasons, I think that It is equally important for school children to learn about local history and world history.