Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many adults work from home and technological advancement causes children to study from home as well. Some believe that it is a positive outcome because of the accessibility and lack of stress while others think that it causes young ones to be timid and withdrawn. It is known that school teaches confidence. Children are forced to talk to each other and to speak in front of the whole class, for instance, by doing group projects, as well as, presenting their ideas and assignments. Also, school is great for meeting new people. We need to have contact with other human beings and this environment is where we meet our first friends and love interests from a very early age. Furthermore, many teachers can have a huge impact on our future. Articles and online videos can not provide us the same passion and knowledge as some educated individuals. There are lots of amazing tutors, who can inspire students and, additionally, help them with their plans for future education. We can not argue that online teaching is a great solution for poor families. Owning a good quality laptop is much cheaper than sending your young ones to well respected and expansive high-school. This way of learning can be a great opportunity for apprentices with great talents but not enough money. Moreover, teenagers stay at home for online learning because they want to focus on their interests. Home-schooling usually does not require that much of an attention to particular subjects. Consequently, people have more time to develop themselves in any way they want and they do not have to worry that much about their responsibilities. To sum up everything that has been said, technological advancement is really helpful for the young generation, who wants to keep learning. Nevertheless, we need to remember that school is a great experience, where we meet all kinds of people and, consequently, they prepare us for adult life.