Grandparents play a big role in the bringing up their grandchildren. Do you think it it useful for grandparents to be involved ? what is your opinion.

Since parenting is a major role played by the elderly, I believe it is a wonderful thing to involve them. This essay will give reasons as to why their presence can not be taken for granted. Firstly, old citizens have lived for a long time compared to the young ones. This means they have too much knowledge on the interpesonal skills that need to be transfered to the siblings. For example, virtues such as generosity,being polite as well as respect are taught as one grows up. Therefore, children who are brought up around the old grannys will automatically inherit such positive aspects and they will be socially acceptable in the community. Further, there are also consequences for those who do not follow the teachings of the parents like respecting each other. They can be disowned by their own family and considered as strangers. Such rules are approved by people who are above 80 years old. Secondly, Most of the young parents are under tight working schedules due to their role of providing for everyone especially for those who are arleady retired. They suggest that their mothers or fathers are the best people in taking care of their children and they have more trust on them. They opt not to employ caregivers, rather pay their aging parents. For instance, a study conducted by students at Chicago University on the staffs at Illinois hospital showed that around 85% of the employees who had children below the age of 10 left them under care of their mothers. This explains why it is important to include extended family on the raising of the kids. In conclusion, i believe the retired have essential roles in taking care of the little ones because they possess too much knowledge and they are also trustworthy when it comes to dealing with the young citizens.