In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The technologies of transportation vehicles have been developed to be driverless which will drive people to travel without any human driver anymore. The public has looked for the benefits of this technology, while some others still argue that it will have some disadvantages. I strongly believe that the disadvantage of driverless outweighs the advantages. The main consent of the transportation vehicle is safety. Safety is paramount for the community. Safety issues are one of the main disadvantages that still need to be fixed by the developers of autonomous vehicles. For instance, some news reports that there are still accidents due to malfunction of the autonomous car. The safety of driverless transportation also depends on the nature and environment. However, the vehicles need to be developed for safety reasons. In addition, driverless transportation still needs to be controlled by the humans who ride them. On the other hand, autonomous vehicles have prospective technologies that will help people to drive more safely. People will be getting assistance from the driverless system to minimize human error while driving. For example, the technology will help people who have limitations such as being sleepy, drunk, and other conditions that make people lose their maximum control of driving. Furthermore, the increase in demand for this technology has led many scientists to develop it. In conclusion, besides the potential benefit of driverless technology, it will be easily human activity. I believe there is still a disadvantage according to the safety that needs to be placed on the priority. People should be wise to use this technology and need to be optimistic about its potential.