It is thought by some that is better to live in a city while others believe it is better to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Both the city and the countryside have many drawbacks and advantages. Many people believe it is better to live in a city while others think it is better to live in a rural place. In this essay, I will discuss both visions and give my opinion. To begin with, many people prefer to live in a city because it provides every need since they are often full of supermarkets, hospitals, parks and shops. Furthermore, a city offers more job opportunities. For example, people could find different kinds of jobs and childen could choose from a large number of schools. In addition to that, cities organize numerous events such as concerts, art exhibitions and social events. Cities are easier to live in due to public transportation which connects every neighborhood. Furthermore, in big cities, you can meet a lot of different people from all around the world. On the other hand, the countryside is a much simpler and quieter place. There are often fewer shops, supermarkets, job opportunities and people. Many of them become stressed and decide to move to the countryside. There, life is much more slow and nature can help them relieve stress. For example, people can go for long walks innature or find different hobbies such as fishing and camping. In conclusion, I believe there is no better place: it depends on our needs and what we want to do with our lives. Many young people prefer the cities because they are provided with different opportunities and they want to focus on their job careers, others just want to live a quiet life and connect themselves with nature.