Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

some believe that the government should spend money on education, while others argue that recreation centres are of equal importance. I completely agree that education is more important for the future of society, and this essay will provide examples to reinforce this viewpoint. Generally, society is built on the hard work of well-educated personnel, who are responsible for broadening their horizons. such educated people are what makes a well-structured society, as everyone in society has the right to education, and should be provided with a better education because children are what make the future of this nation, government schools provide free educational access to poor students who cannot afford to pay high tuition fees. For example, Madam President of India belonged to a labourer household, she worked in a mica mine while receiving free education in school. She is now ruling as the first lady president of India. Granted, every country needs recreational centres such as cinemas, sports facilities, and amusement parks to generate revenue. It is not mandatory to spend taxpayers' salaries on such facilities. For instance, recently Singapore International Airport has made an expansion, with the new addition being a waterfall, which requires a vast amount of funds, which could have been utilized for society by providing better food and shelter for poor people. To conclude, recreational centres are a necessity, yet Education is of paramount importance, I believe striking a perfect balance and focusing the funds in the right place matters.