Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help to reduce the amoung of rubbish produced?

It has been said that contamination increased in the last decades. The following essay will discuss my personal reasons behind this statement. In addition, several suggestions are going to be mentioned on how politicians can support the reduction of accumulated waste. Firstly, it is important to mention that new generations are becoming less productive which leads to getting everything with no effort. Furthermore, the food industry can be a clear example of this. As it is well-known, nowadays people can find any pack meal in every shop they stop. For instance, this has been creating more rubbish because young adults prefer to buy food that is packed in different materials that usually are not disposable. While this is handy for them, is also an unnecessary accumulation of trash. I truly believe that we are guilty of this matter due to a lack of consciousness from our side. Secondly, it is well-known that leaders of each country should promote the reduction of contamination. Moreover, it was confirmed that yearly campaigns against plastic usage have been successful in the last few years. Likewise, the government have encouraged the population to start using cloth bags that are reusable instead of paper or plastic ones to avoid the generation of rubbish. In addition, the parties of the nation are working together to create new regulations on the matter. As it is clearly seen, politics are involved in the generation of ideas to reduce the amount of waste disposal. To sum up, while contamination has increased through the past years, there are been brought up several suggestions to start working on the reduction of rubbish. If we all work together by reducing our waste, we can have a big impact on future generations with a cleaner country.