The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year? what did you think of this trend ?

For many decades, traditional exams have been the primary method for evaluating students. However, these days, most schools have shifted to new approaches for assessing their students. I believe the new techniques are much more worthwhile than the old-fashioned ones. To begin with, many schools have introduced innovative modern methods to their educational assessments for several reasons. A major reason is that conventional evaluations put significant pressure on students, leading to physical and mental consequences. Traditional exams do not accurately reflect students ' abilities, as students ' capabilities should not be assessed solely based on final exams. For example, when I was in high school, I had to prepare for a mathematics exam, but before that, I had a terrible accident with my bicycle. As a result, I could not achieve the minimum score to pass, and consequently, I failed the exam. Furthermore, some students may cheat on exams or simply memorize content without truly understanding it, indicating that traditional evaluations are neither beneficial nor sufficient. Moreover, many educational institutions believe modern approaches are practical due to their experiences. For instance, they have noticed that modern evaluations such as hands-on tests, group assignments, project-based learning, and presentations measure students ’ strengths and weaknesses more accurately than old-fashioned examinations. They opine that these new methods have positive effects on students ’ performances and abilities, as students are examined based on their aptitude. In conclusion, evaluation methods play a crucial role in the educational system. I believe the conventional methods are not suitable for students because they do not consider all aspects of assessment and fail to scrutinize students based on their true capabilities.