Some believe that technology has made our life easy, while others think that it leads to negative effects.

Nowadays, technology has become a basic necessity. People can't work without using technology. However, technology also has negative effects. In this essay, I will discuss both views followed by my opinion. On the one hand, the sophisticated development of technology can give more valuable benefits for all users. There are some products of technology like the internet, mobile phones and laptops. lets take, the internet is one of the important parts of life such as business, education, government. Recently, it can be seen that the development of product's internet. Undoubtedly, all people in Indonesia can have access information easily and improve their skills because their can learn available resources online. in addition, we can see in education sectors that it is as media teach and learn so both of teachers and students can access more knowledge through the internet. On the other hand, technology also has dangerous effects, especially for the young generation, because they can use technology whenever and wherever they want. The first negative effect is dependency. Most of teenagers focus to much on their phones and they can easily forget the internet easily without limitations. this can be worsen by the easy access, every student has media social like Instagram, Facebook and tiktok even illegal websites. It's not uncommon, the young generation use technology dont related to their age. For instance, children access pornography contents. My perspective, technology can offer both positive and negative results depending on the people. So, the government have to block every negative website and collaborate with NGO, institution, communities to educate about technology. In summary, the development of technology has more advantages for all people especially they can access internet easily, although it can be negative effects such as they access illegal website