In some of countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their fitness levels are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The general health of a sizeable chunk of the world population has seen a perpetual decline over the last few decades. Issues such as obesity, fatigue and other related ailments have become prevalent to an alarming extent. Although several factors have led to this occurrence becoming so widespread, the act of leading a poor lifestyle is a central cause for this phenomenon. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will delve deeper into the roots of this predicament and suggest possible solutions to rectify these circumstances. Firstly, we must acknowledge the inclination of the current generation towards unhealthy food items. The advent of processed and fast food, although has raised the levels of convenience, especially in the lives of working-class people, it has also skyrocketed the cases of disorders like excessive weight, heart conditions and high blood pressure. Secondly, it is quite evident that presently, people enjoy a more lethargic manner of living that is devoid of routine physical exercise. Such tendencies are more extensive among the youth who relish staying indoors and spending time with digital appliances rather than engaging in outdoor activities. The amalgamated impact of such detrimental traits is the reason behind the appalling condition of public health. Nevertheless, some measures can be taken to improve the topical state of affairs. First and foremost, the significance of a vigorous lifestyle must be recognized. Physical education should be made a mandatory subject in the school curriculum so that robust habits like regular exercise and following a balanced diet are formed at an early age. Furthermore, the frequency of consuming junk food must be curbed by our own accord since it is impractical to expect large corporations and multinational food chains to terminate their operations. In conclusion, the genesis of rising instances of overweightedness among the people cannot be blamed on a single agent. The most sensible avenue that can be taken to ameliorate this issue is to invest more time and effort towards our physical well-being.