Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It cannot be denied that these days, more and more individuals with ailments are using other sources of medicines and treatments rather than having their doctors check up periodically. From my perspective, I strongly believe that this is a negative development due to some reasons. Firstly, it is boiled down to that patients have a huge gap in medical knowledge, which means that they don't know about medicine usage as well as the doctors. Thus, it would be too dangerous for them to self-treat. For example, aspirins can be used to mitigate some light symptoms, yet they also have potential risks related to kidneys. If people overuse, they will suffer several rigorous ailments as a consequence. Therefore, it would be better for people to see the doctors as soon as possible. Secondly, people are exposed to mortality or fatal diseases by using medicine or treatment alternation. Take the message as a good example of this. This method may help people to disperse their headaches or fatigue, however, stroke might occur if the executors are not professionals. Several deaths happen as a result of this case. Therefore, this would be better if they had their acupunctures executed. Additionally, instead of seeing a doctor, locals in the mountainous or rural areas choose to cook some leaves or trees as a resort to treat their illness, resulting in some potential risks to their well-being. In conclusion, I totally believe that this is a negative development due to the shortage of medical insights and hidden diseases.