Nowadays, there are many TV shows that allow ordinary people to go on television and become celebrities, even though really, they have no talent. People should not be allowed to go on TV shows unless they can demonstrate some skill or talent that is entertaining. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today's era, there is a plethora of television programs that allow ordinary individuals to enter the TV industry and become famous without any specific knowledge or capabilities. While some argue that television should be reserved for those who have a genuine understanding of acting or the necessary skills for certain shows, I agree with this statement. I believe that television should provide opportunities for those with unique proficiency and the ability to truly shine on stage, as it encourages motivation and showcases genuine talent. On the one hand, the most important reason behind this statement is motivation. To explain it, talent -based selection can motivate contestants to work hard and nurture their talent, leading to personal growth and improvement. For example, one of my friends got a chance to participate in Dance Diwana, an Indian show, and they gave him a month to practice and showcase his talent in front of everyone for selection. During this time, my friend tried his best and focused on honing his talent, working day and night. As a result, he was not only selected in the audition but also became an expert in this skill. Additionally, selecting only those with noticeable skills ensures participants have the flair required to maintain quality. On the other hand, giving a chance to the general audience in shows enhances the opportunity for average citizens to gain recognition for their work and competence. Additionally, it reduces nepotism. Another reason is that if non-skilled individuals are given all the openings, it creates an unprofessional environment. This can negatively impact the viewers' attachment to the actors, damaging their reputation and affecting TRP. For instance, the famous reality show Bigg Boss has had the lowest TRP this year due to the presence of unprofessional participants, such as a tea seller. To sum up, while time and opportunity can nurture everyone's potential, expert hiring elevates the quality of content, leading to undeniable benefits such as higher viewership, a more professional business atmosphere, and enhanced interaction with the audience.