Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreing country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreing language. Discuss both these viers and give your own opinion.

Learning a foreign language has become a crucial skill required in all fields. Then, many people argue that it should be considered a mandatory task in order to find better jobs and different opportunities worldwide. Nevertheles, although it has many upsides related to the professional development, many other attributes should be considered. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my reasons in detail. To start with, there are many types of languages around the world, thus ' the English' has been chosen as the global speech in order to have a standard way of communication. As a consequence of this, people who were born in countries where their mother tongue is different from English must learn this language in order to be able to communicate in case of either travelling or living abroad. Therefore, in some areas, especially in developing countries, learning a foreign language is mandatory if people desire to have competitive profiles to be employed. For instance, in Colombia, bachelor's degree programs require students take english classes not only for conversational requiriments but also technical vocabulary. Conversely, there are many other merits that should be taken into account when learning a new speech is considered. For instance, the importance of learning a new tongue is directly link to acquire knowledge about the history and the culture of the places in which the language that is being learning is spoken. Thus, it allows humankind to recognize and understand the roots deeply. This is exemplified by a research done by sociologists in The United States in which proved that foreing students have more knowledge about the historical events because they learned the language by understanding the culture. To sum up, bilingual people or people who speak more than two languages have more opportunities because of their capability of communication. Nevertheless, many other vital factors should be taken into place such as the recognition of the language as a bunch of culture and history.