Some people say the main way to be happy in the life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Part of people believe that a lot of money brings happiness in life because it can provide luxurious life to individuals with high status in society. Nevertheless, having a self-satisfactory attitude and being grateful in every situation can really have a positive impact on people's lives. There is no doubt that people really get excited with a lot of money because they can live expensive lives such as they can buy high-rated brands, multiple cars, big mansion house. Therefore, all these things offer them comfort more than enough and they feel like a King or Queen. Moreover, people with a lot of money also uplift their status in society because others start to give them respect after watching their luxurious lifestyle. Others respect them so that they can get help from rich people someday. That is why, they always try to please the wealthy people. Eventually, wealthy individuals get a lot of attention from others. However, a feeling of self-satisfaction can make people happy. All they have to accept the fact that everyone on this earth is unique and every individual has a different destiny, talent and way of living. So, all they have to do is be glad where they are right now, rather than comparing themselves with rich individuals. Moreover, people can make their lives even more cheerful with gratitude. If individuals start being grateful for every small thing in their life like food, shelter, good health, family and many more, they would realise that they are living the best life. For instance, I personally start my day with a prayer to God I thank God for everything. This particular prayer really uplifts my mood and I feel happy all day alone. In conclusion, there is no denying that money can give people materialistic happiness in life, but having a positive attitude and being thankful for small things can make people fulfil from the inside, which in other words is called "inner happiness".