The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In the olden days, people used to commit crimes and run away from the sites and the police could not reach them due to the lack of evidence. Nowadays, with the inventions of new technologies, the crime rate has declined as compared to the past time. It is completely agreed that with the support of the digital world, there is a reduction in robberies all over the world. This essay will be proven by careful analysis of why incidents have been reduced with the help of technology. Firstly, the main reason is that every corner of the city has CCTV installed. The criminals are scared to commit any crimes due to their identities. Another factor is that with the assistance of mobile locations, it becomes easy to trace burglar locations. For example, CCTV has storage capacity and playback options, so the police can look at the incidents or identity of the robber. As a result,it is evident that property owners are getting cameras installed at their premises. Secondly, the primary reason is that with the aid of heavy cameras and sensors installed in helicopters, the police can identify the criminals who are driving vehicles and follow them from the sky. Another factor is that these days drivers have dash cams installed in their cars and in front of house entrances, where homeowners can see on their mobile devices, who is at their doorsteps. So they can speak with them directly from remotely. For instance, the community is using remote access technologies to see if anyone performing any crimes in front of their houses. As a consequence, it is gravitating that crime rates are decreasing on a day-to-day basis. In contrast, robbers are too smart they use hi-tech tools and application-based software to remove identities on cameras and enter properties, banks, houses, and factories including warehouses and break within seconds and run away from the site but this cannot outweigh on technological advantages. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides, it is clear that no doubt new inventions decreased robberies but some premises that still do not have security equipment installed still have easy access to these folks. Further, it is evident that this development of catching criminals and escaping from the robbery sites is going to continue in the future as well.