With a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM food. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this

These days, a massive issue is overpopulation which has an effect on the source of food, so a group of people think we ought to focus on producing more GM foods. However, there are some benefits of using GM foods,but I still believe that these cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, GM foods which have been altered in their DNA have several merits which can help society. Firstly, we can increase the number of manufacturers in this way. For instance, the real vegetable seeds in one region have 100 Kg of products, yet alternative seeds in the same districts have more than 500 Kg of food. Secondly, these products are resistant to bad soil and weather; moreover, the time that are fresh is the longest. On the other hand, GM dishes have various bad points. Initially, most of the time these dishes do have not real taste and people prefer to buy real things which are costly instead of them. To illustrate, GM rice is tasteless; thereafter, Asian inhabitants prefer to use our rice as flavour. Also, another thing these foods have a bad result on our healthy due to the fact our body accepts some DNA; nevertheless, GM food has changed their DNA; as a result, our body cannot acknowledge this thing; besides, it defends itself from this and we feel ill. To conclude, GM foods help governments to solve the famine matter; although, the demerits of this food can eclipse the good point because these dishes are not good goods for global citizens.