Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, the environment has affected human life a lot. There are many opinions that governments should be in charge of protecting the environment, while each person does not try to find methods to preserve nature because they are not big enough to do these things. From my perspective, I disagree with this statement to some extent, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, each individual tries to look for approaches that lead to the whole community doing it. That shows the spirit of solidarity and the collectivity of people as well. Therefore, every small action which protects the environment will raise awareness of civilisation. If residents put their trash in the right place, their neighbours will do the same because of their self-esteem. For example, children absorb adults' actions and words very quickly in the new era so they will throw rubbish in the bin as long as they see an adult do it. On the other hand, citizens will benefit from a clean environment, not politicians. They will breathe fresh air instead of the surrounding pollution. In addition, human life will be more prosperous and happier because they do not have to pay more attention to the environment. In an analysis, the Finnish have been the happiest people in the world because they live in favourable climatic conditions. In conclusion, protecting the environment is not the responsibility of a certain individual; however, it is the task of the whole society. Therefore, people should be conscious of environmental protection.