What invention in the last 30 years has made the most difference in the lives of people? Explain why it has had such a noteworthy effect. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There is rapid progress that has been made by various modern inventions for the last three decades. I believe that the most significant tool would be a smartphone since it has allowed people to access an incredible amount of information as well as purchase various products online, which contributes to the growth of the national economy. One of the notable ways that a smartphone influences the public is a large mass of information provided to its users, increasing their understanding of extensive fields. In other words, they are able to access whatever news that meets different needs and interests of individuals such as science, sports and entertainment, from which they learn new knowledge to become more familiar with their surrounding situations. Furthermore, this also helps people to take immediate action so they can avoid natural disasters thanks to a number of online data to be analyzed for the best solutions. Thus, such a sophisticated invention is not only useful in gaining interesting stories but also in protecting their own lives. Another reason to make a smartphone the most revolutionary item is its dynamic impact on the economy. Indeed, it encourages more people to purchase products and services online as they no longer need to travel for shopping. This makes it much easier for people to order items, promoting their consumption, which leads to the sudden growth of the economy. For instance,the average annual spending among Japanese has risen by 15% for a decade, making it one of the wealthiest countries in the world. In conclusion, I think that a smartphone has become the most influential invention, which has made it more convenient for people to access various information of their interests. Also, it leads to a rise in their economic activities as they are more likely to enjoy online shopping.