Some people prefer to live with a roommate.Others prefer to live alone.Compare the advantage of each choice.Which of these two options do you prefer? use specific reasons to support your answer.

Nowadays, Some people want to live with a roommate while others prefer to live alone. Each situation has its own merits and demerits. In this essay, I will discuss both views with some examples from articles and newspapers In the end, I will conclude this essay with my opinion. To begin with, Some people prefer to share their room and flat with different people. The reason for this these people feel isolated and stressed when they are alone. Even though, staying alone in a city is very expensive as some people cannot afford this and choose to live on a sharing basis. For example, During my college days, One of my college friends chose to stay in a single room rather than sharing in the hostel. One night she had severe pain in her stomach even though she could not move from the bed. As she was alone in her room nobody was there to help her. As a result next day her parents came to the hostel and decided to move her with someone. On the other hand, Few people would like to stay alone because they love their privacy and they believe that sharing a room with someone can be the reason for losing their focus on the main objective. A recent survey done by M.B.A students from Delhi University revealed that working people never want to share their room with students. For Instance, An MBBS student doing her internship at Max Hospital and her roommate was a musician so keep doing her practice till midnight which affected to studying student's sleep and score thus she decided to shift to a single room. To conclude, In my opinion, I always prefer to stay with a roommate rather than stay alone because it is always economical and moreover, if you live with someone,makes you feel happy. I believe that sharing your things with someone shows your caring nature and bonding with others which is useful further in life.