It must be a woman who stays at home to care for children. Men are not suited to this kind of work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

People varies with their opinion about whether mother's are well able to take care of their children, whereas fathers are not suitable for it. From ancient times, women were recognised as good home keeper and carer and men were the earner. However, I am partially agree with the above statement which I will be discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason to be aware of the given issue is that women are considered more attached to their children as they carry the baby with them for 9 months in their womb. So she knows the needs of the children and fulfills them. For example, it's only the mother's who can feed the baby at the early stages of life. Hence, a woman can listen to their child's without being spoken to by them. Furthermore, if a woman is working, she gets maternity leave so she can be more productive while bringing up a baby, and she is earning too. As every companies nowadays provides leave to the mother, that is totally paid. Therefore, females possess more good nurture as compared to man. In addition to it, females somehow get it from their mothers' instructions on how to create good environment for their children to enhance their skills at home, as children's mother called them their first teacher. On the other hand, man can do that work up to some extent, such as when children is old enough to feed themself when they does not rely on their mother to feed them. So, men are also able to do that job. For example, man can help woman in her chores or also treating this as equal job with a woman. As a result, men can lend a hand in home care of children. In conclusion, the above statment contains more in favour with women are efficient in caring of children while somehow it depends on their situation too if they both are working then they can share this job accordingly.