Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simper life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

The technological revolution nowadays is the reason of the environmental deterioration, and some believe that simplifying living standard is the solution to this issue whle other people think that environmental issues can be solved by using technology itself. i personally support both idea as modern life can consume a lot of the world's natural resources, and that technology could be part of the solution as well. On one hand, altering into a simpler lifestyle can be a perfect solution to hinder the environmental because, utilizing many unnecessary new insturments in the house could results in overconsumtion either in water or electricity. Eventually, this can lead to resource depletion as the country try to fulfill the demand. Moreover, these devices may produce water pollution if any toxic chemical is introduced, as it will enter the water sewer system and finally be discharged to a water body and contaminate it. To sum up, moving towards simpler lifestyle with less amount of modern devices is going to dramatically reduce harmful environmental effect. On the other hand, using renewable energy sources such as wind and solar energy can reduce the reliance on fossil fuels, which will decrease the pollution and preserve the natural resources. For instance, Investment in more environmentally friendly solution results in an economical growth as well as cleaner environment. In conclusion, as some people think that changing into a simple lifestyle is the solution towards cleaner environment others think of the technology as the best solution. I would agree with both point of view as they can be considered as a practical and real solution towards sustainability.