Some people say a car is the best way to travel through a city while others support traveling with bicycles. Discuss both sides and share your opinion.

Choosing a vehicle to travel around the city is a controversial issue. Some people say that traveling by car is the best choice. Others believe that it would be better to use bicycles. There are different views on both sides, which I will elaborate on below. On the one hand, proponents of this issue argue that cars are more convenient for long distances, inclement weather, and carrying heavy loads. By simply refueling the car, people can go everywhere just by stepping on the car’s pedal. In addition, cars provide comfort and safety, especially in less developed infrastructure. Cars ’ design is made to be as comfortable as possible, so people like cars more than other vehicles. For instance, car purchases in Indonesia are increasing because people want transportation that provides privacy. On the other hand, opponents of this view assume that bicycles are more environmentally friendly and promote physical health. Compared to other vehicles, bicycles do not use gasoline, so they do not produce pollution. Furthermore, bicycles are cost-effective and save on fuel costs and parking fees. This is an excellent choice to use a bike because the costs that were previously used to buy gasoline can be allocated for another need. In conclusion, it seems that it depends on your needs. Cars can be used if you want to take a long trip and bring many people. Bicycles can be used only for short trips and for more economical people.