All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Given the growing prominence of electric cars, they should be considered as a substitute for traditional cars powered by fossil fuels. I completely agree with the statement because traditional cars produce high quantities of pollution, and the production of fossil fuels uses natural resources that are not limitless. Cars produce emissions of air pollutants that affect the ozone layer. There are some chemical by-products such as the carbon dioxide from the burning of fossil fuels that interact and remain trapped in the ozone layer. As a result, the heat of the earth is not released into the spaces, instead, it is retained in the earth, generating higher temperatures that affect the natural dynamics of ecosystems. For instance, some research has shown that due to the increase in temperatures, the ice on the poles is melting more rapidly, therefore many species are not longing to have a habitat that allows them to continue with their natural cycle. Furthermore, many natural resources are spent or affected by the production and transportation of fossil fuels. During oil transportation, some spills generate contaminated areas of land and water that are almost impossible to recuperate affecting the ecosystem, and even generating other environmental problems such as fires. As an example, the transportation of oil is commonly done near the Caribbean Ocean, however, there have been reported spills into the ocean. To conclude, the use of electric cars may reduce the negative effects on the environment produced by all the cars that burn fossil fuels, including the high temperatures of climate change, and also the loss of biodiversity and habitats due to the processes to obtain those fuels.