In many cities the construction of new houses and office building is not controlled. this leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

In many parts of the world, newly constructed houses and business centres are built with no supervision, leading to chaotic designs of different buildings. In my opinion, this phenomenon has numerous negative impacts on cities. Erecting new buildings with no thoughts on design or style can result in an unsightful outlook of cities. This is due to the mismatches and dissimilarities between neighbouring buildings, which may reflect badly on the general well-being of local residents. Amsterdam is a city that demonstrates a good example of how important it is to focus on architectural designs when constructing new buildings, ensuring they are well matched to their surroundings. This has made the city a popular destination for those who are enthusiastic about design and architecture. Additionally, allowing engineers to construct buildings uncontrollably can be hazardous in certain situations. New skyscrapers that are built with no prior thorough planning can impose certain limitations on air flying around the area. An example that perfectly illustrates this issue is in Malta, where a tall office building was constructed close to a regional hospital has led the hospital to abandon the possibility of transporting critically ill patients via air due to an unsafe landing in the area. In conclusion, I believe that there are numerous drawbacks to lenient regulations when it comes to constructing new buildings. Authorities should do more to ensure there are strict regulations that need to be adhered to before new buildings are built.