Some teachers say students should be organised into groups to study. Others argue students should be made to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely known that students and educationists search for the most efficient method to study. Some teachers assert that group study is a more efficient way, while others deem that studying alone increases concentration. This essay will explore both notions and provide my perspective as a conclusion. Some teachers think that group study can give more benefits to students. Juveniles can have broader access to information. Pupils can obtain a variety of knowledge ranging from reading materials and study subjects to other students ' study methods and study materials. In the same way, young people can gain insight about their friends and peers while working and discussing with them. Moreover, studying in groups can help to improve their cooperation and communication skills. They can learn a sense of community from group study. On the other hand, others argue that studying alone can be more effective for activities designed to acquire factual information like memorizing vocabulary or solving math questions in a short period. Leaners can minimize distraction, which allows them to pace themselves, and improve concentration on their work. When students are by themselves, there are fewer distractions from their schoolwork. In addition, pupils can take breaks whenever they feel overwhelmed to refresh themselves. What's more, the improved concentration gained from studying alone can be significant. It gives them the flexibility to study different chapters, units or even subjects where they need improvement while putting less effort into studying materials they have already mastered. In conclusion, I think group study can give more advantages to students. This is because, although pupils might less focus on studying in a group study, students can share their study ways and opinions while studying together. It can be a good way to understand others and their study methods each other. Besides, it might be one of the ways to motivate