some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, many adolescences occupied their most of time through gadget. This phenomenon is raised for the past 10 years as one of the consequences in the growth of technology. In my opinion, this case should be positive sign if it is followed by increasing parent wisdom. However, dispite the the fact that too much time spent on smartphone could caused health problem for the children in the future. In this era, the fast changing in technology is undeniable for human being including children. The growth in technology should be balanced with people’s wisdom. Parents need to update their ability to nurture their kids which fit in this digital era. With the better knowledge of the parents on how to deal with contemporary parental methodology, technology will no longer be a threads for them. On the one hand, gadget has changed people’s behaviour and could raised any health problems in a long term. The least effect of continuously used of smartphone is tiring eyes. Furthermore the radiation of gadget could reduce the eye function. The fast movement of the videos or pictures on the smartphone can change the behavior of the children to be more tantrum and become addictive. Finally, to overcome this issues, parents should make a rules on the used of smartphone for example set time limitation each day use. In conclusion, the used of any kind of gadget gave more beneficial on the growth of children as long as it is followed by the knowledge of the parents to update their parental nurture. On the other hand, parents still need to make guidance and regulation on the used of phone to prevent health problem.